Proud Member of the Peace River School Division Family

School Council

Menno-Simons Community School Council is Chaired by Nettie Giesbrecht, Vice-Chaired by Agnes Driedger, Secretary by Lisa Giesbrecht, attended by a local Trustee Delainah Velichka, Principal Ms. Dianne Depner, and a Student Council representative. Our School Council is also complimented by the Menno-Simons Community School Parents' Association, which is a registered society. The Association holds responsibility for infrastructural improvement goals, such as the ongoing playground update and expansion.

The purpose of School Council is to foster the well-being and effectiveness of our school community and to enhance student learning. This mission is complimented by a host of objectives, all of which are included in Appendix A of Peace River School Division Policy 5.53. We are in a constant process of learning together in the hopes of increasing chances of success for all. While we have elected representatives, determined by all parents who attend the annual establishment meeting, we also include and encourage the sharing of ideas by all guests to the Council. We work together to make informed decisions about how best to create new possibilities for our students in a way that most equitably recognizes the needs of all students.

Menno-Simons School Council Meetings @ Menno-Simons Community Room:

The second Tuesday of every month, 4:00pm or 7:00pm, unless notices suggest otherwise; all are welcome to attend.